Four candidates vie for seats on Warren-Newport Library board

A total of four residents filed for four trustee seats which will be up for election for the Warren-Newport Public Library District.

Running for three openings for six-year terms are Anne Linsdau-Hoeppner of Libertyville, Bonnie Sutton of Wadsworth, and Kathleen Kettman of Grayslake. Running to fill an unexpired two-year term is Jo Beckwith of Wadsworth. Stepping down are Bob Diehl, Nancy Sheldon and Sue Niemi.

Election Day is April 4, 2017.

Trustees meet monthly to establish policies, approve and monitor the library budget, keep abreast of library law, and employ the executive director.

The Warren-Newport Public Library District, founded by volunteers in 1973, serves a population of approximately 67,000 within a 55-square mile area that covers all or most of Warren and Newport townships, including Gurnee, Wadsworth, Park City, Wildwood, Grandwood Park, Old Mill Creek, and portions of Grayslake, Millburn, Lake Villa, Libertyville and Waukegan. Executive director is Ryan Livergood.


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *